Uncategorized

21st Birthday & NYC

Hello again everyone!

I thought I’d update you guys on the last two weeks that I’ve had since it was my 21st Birthday and then I jetted off to New York City with my best friend for five nights! I’m home now and currently in bed feeling sorry for myself – full of the cold so what better to do while lying in bed unwell, blogging of course.

So it all started with my 21st birthday, still feel like I’m 16 but hey-ho. Well my parents made sure it was a magical birthday that I wouldn’t forget.

IT WAS HARRY POTTER THEMED OF COURSE!

I came in from college to these amazing cupcakes!!!

image

I thought these were fantastic and then my dad brought this out…

image

image

Like holy crap! Best Harry Potter birthday cake I have ever seen, I was speechless I really didnt want to eat it!

image

And then I started to open my presents, which I didn’t expect as I was going to NYC the following weekend so only asked for dollars. But as usual my mum and dad can’t resist…

image

I loved everything but my favourite gift of all had to of been this…

image

image

How fricken amazing is this!!!!! My mum and dad came across it in an antique shop and had to get it they said! I absolutely love it, I don’t know what to put in it yet but it’s amazing!!

This will be the one birthday I’ll never forget, big thanks to my mum and dad for making it so special💗

A couple of days later I jetted off to NYC with my best friend for five nights, it was my first big holiday as I had never been on a plane before.

image

The first place we went to was Times Square, wow. It is amazing, the atmosphere was just fantastic! It is exactly like everyone describes it!

image

We were staying just a few blocks up from Times Square and two blocks down from Central Park. On the second day we went on a Gossip Girl Tour, Central Park/Central Park Zoo and Top of the Rock observatory deck at night.

image

image

It was breathtaking, seeing the city lit up was just beautiful!

On the third day we went down town to the new world trade centre, 9/11 memorial and Brooklyn bridge. We were making sure we would do everything you could do in new york.

image

image

The fourth day was shopping day, we went up and down fifth avenue, empire state building and then madame taussudes.

image

image

Ill show you what I all bought in a second. On the last day we went on a helicopter, yes a helicopter around the city it was mind blowing! And then took a stroll through Central Park and went to the Museum of Natural History.

image

image

You can actually watch my helicopter ride by clicking on this link here 🚁
http://youtu.be/N6glACeiwdQ

Now I’ll show you what I all purchased😍. My mum and dad gave me dollars and asked me to buy something over there that I could keep forever and say that they gave me it for my 21st so where better to go than Tiffanys💎.

image

image

image

I bought a tiffanys necklace for me, and also bought my mum a bracelet but that’s for her Christmas so don’t tell her!

I then really wanted a pair of real diamond earrings that would go with anything…

image

image

image

💎💎💎💎💎

The last big thing I bought was a purse, I wasn’t planning on but I fell inlove with the colour and really needed it in my life, girls and their purses lol.

image

image

The last thing I purchased was at duty free on the way home, I had dollars to get rid off and absolutely love this vodka and I can’t get it local anywhere to where I live. And it was also only $39😍

image

So that has been my exciting last two weeks, having a bit of holiday blues now but I’m sure I will be visiting NYC again one day. It was a trip of a life time and I’ll never forget it, thanks to my best friend for joining me on our adventure.

xoxo

Aimee 💗

Leave a Reply

