beauty · christmas · Girl stuff · Haul · Life · review

Skincare Routine 

Good evening everyone, I have recently updated my skincare routine as I’ve been purchasing loads of goodies from The Body Shop. So instead of purchasing my usual No.7 skincare I decided to try out The Body Shop’s range, for two reasons; one because it’s so affordable and two because they don’t test on animals. It actually shocked me how many of my skincare and make-up products test on animals. 

Let’s get started shall we, the reason behind the new skincare was because I recieved the travel sized Vitamin E moisturiser in my 24 Happy Days Advent Calendar from The Body Shop. I loved it so much I knew I needed to try more from that range. So I went online and noticed they had a deal on, actually two deals. They had 40% OFF and spend over £10 and receive a free body butter(full sized) which I thought was fantastic. 

I purchased:

Vitamin E Hydrating Toner

Vitamin E Night Cream 

This has changed my life, I feel like my skin is squeaky clean and cleansed. I wake up every morning and my skin looks and feels amazing. I’ve waited so long for a skincare to work on my skin. Usually starting a new product my akin breaks out but I’ve had no breakouts my skin is completely clear.

I then hunted for a make up remover, I used to use No.7 cleansing balm and I liked it but it did not feel like it removed all of my make up but liked the idea of applying a balm. I came across this:

Camomile Cleansing Butter 

This is amazing it’s like applying lip butter to your face, it completely dissolves it. I left it on while I was in the bath for about 5/10 minutes and I could already see my eyebrows disappearing lol. You have to then wash it off and it doesn’t leave any residue it’s fab!

I also recieved the Camomile Eye Make-up Remover in my advent calender just after I purchased this which I thought was a coincidence. I tried it for a few nights but it has a really strong smell which the balm doesn’t have which is putting me off it a little. Not sure if I’d purchase that on its own. At the moment I use the garnier micellar water to remove my eye make up and it’s amazing.

The last thing in my routine is:

Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

This is an exfoliating scrub I use only twice a week as it’s very tough on your skin. It gives your skin a little energy boost while helping remove dry skin. Perfect combination for my skin anyways. I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and it works a treat and leaves my skin feeling like I’ve been at the spa without having to pay the crazy cost.

Would you believe I got the toner, night cream and make up remover butter for £13 and a free shea body butter. The Body Shop deals are amazing, their products are already super affordable but with their points card and their offers its always bad on my bank account. 

Hope you enjoyed my updated skincare routine, I will leave all the links below incase you want to check these products out. And if you have any hidden gems from The Body Shop that you use please let me know.

Speak soon 

Aimeé 😊 

HYDRATING TONER 
NIGHT CREAM
MOISTURE CREAM (DAY CREAM)
CLEANSING BUTTER 
EYE MAKE-UP REMOVER 
VITAMIN C MICRODERMABRASION 

Leave a Reply

