beauty · Girl stuff · review

My Little Box February 2017

Good evening everyone, time to show you my second box of this year. February box from my little box was a mountain themed box filled with things to get you through the rest of the cold season.

The little design on the box is so sweet I loved the colours and as always the little card inside(I actually collect these and stick them to the inside of my closet door)

How you climb a mountain is more important than reaching the top.

Such a very true and inspirational quote to kick off the year with. Let’s get down to the items you want to see, what was in this months box you ask?


These are the lifestyle items I received, 

Snood knitting kit(and discount code)

Get cosy book – perfect for little snippets of books

Mountain sticky notes

Broach 

Snow socks

I really love the extra item this year of recommended books, I think it’s so great and encourages people to read more. My favourite items are the socks because they are super cosy and the broach as I am going through this phase of loving broaches and patches on clothes. 

Here is a close up of it, it translates to heart of ice ❄️

Next up is the beauty items, always egar to see which new brands are going to be in it…



Benefit Porefessional Primer

My Little Beauty Fresh Kiss Lip Balm

Polaar Icy Eye Energiser 

What a box full of goodness keeping your feet warm, eyes energised, lips moistured and your face primed and ready for the cold air. I have yet to try the lip balm and the energiser but I have used the primer before and it is fab, and handy to have a travel sized one to take away on holiday. 

As always any items I don’t end up using I keep in a little box to give with gifts as I know I’ll always find someone to give them too. 

Overall it was a very fulfilled box and I am very egar to learn to knit a snood as it would be something I could keep forever saying “I made that.” – watch out my next post will be titled “my disaster knitting idea”. 

Hope you all loved your box, what was your favourite item? I think mine is the broach which is currently on my new jacket(obsessed).

Have a lovely week everyone.

Speak soon ✨

Leave a Reply

