beauty · Beauty Review · Haul · my little box

My Little Box – August 2017

Hello everyone, it's been a little while since I posted as I was finishing my degree and started working full time which takes up 99.9% of my time – who said becoming an adult was amazing? It's not.

My Little Box arrived and I thought it was a perfect time to start posting again. Although I have a lot to tell you guys, about my beautiful two weeks in Santorini and my YouTube channel. But let's start with this months Little Box shall we.

This months box was Wild Summer theme, the box design was beautiful and made me go Wow! when I opened the box.
Although the contents inside did not blow me away this month, maybe it just was not my taste but let's show you shall we…

I do like how they have stopped the little pouch bags that contain the beauty products as I started to have a very large collection in my drawers and no use for them. They were handy when I was giving beauty gifts so it is nice to get them now and again but I like the change at the moment.

The first thing in the box was a gold gem catcher to hang jewellery, plants, anything you like really on it. It doesn't quite go with my room at the moment but I have started putting away items I can save for my own home(currently saving for a mortgage – wish me luck).

The second item was this fabric necklace, it is a very bold style in a dark green and cream colour. It connects by a magnet around your neck, but this definitely was not up my street. No offence to anyone who likes that kind of style, but I'm very minimal and this was a bit out there for me. But if this does catch your eye, comment below because I would happily post it out to one of you wonderful ladies who would appreciate it.

The beauty products are always my favourite part about receiving these boxes because you never know what brands they have teamed up with and it's great to discover new brands. First up was the Garnier Micellar Cleanser, can we just take a second to appreciate how fricken amazing this stuff is!!! I have been using this for possibly a year now and wow it is unreal. Your skin feels so clean after using it and it is great for sensitive skin, it takes away that feeling like you haven't taken all your make up off. I would highly highly recommend it if you have never tried it, the good thing is they do tiny little bottles so you can try it without spending too much money but it normally is very cheap.

The second item was the BareMinerals Vital Power Infusion, I've heard a lot of amazing things about this brand and everyone is loving their new foundation. I have never tried any of their products and I have not gave this a good try yet as my skin has broken out. I literally look like a pepperoni pizza with extra pepperoni *cries a little*.

The third item was from My Little Beauty and it was a little cream blush which is just adorable. It's such a lovely colour and I've never tried a cream blusher before always stuck to my powder ones, very excited to give this a try! I also need my Little Beauty to ship to the UK please.

Overall I loved the design of this months box and the beauty items were fab I never normally like them all. Just the lifestyle bit that let down a little but you can't like everything.

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed my first post back after a few months. I will be doing a few more including one all about my holiday in Santorini, Greece as I have mega holiday blues right now.

Leave lovely comments and I'll speak to you all soon xo

2 thoughts on “My Little Box – August 2017

Leave a Reply

